5lbs.

It’s Christmas… there’s a party to go to every night, a glass of wine to share with friends every lunchtime and there’s boards and boards of cheese just waiting to be devoured. Trying to shift these last 5lbs towards my 70lbs by Christmas goal is pretty damn  hard. I’ve mostly resisted the temptations so far; I’ve let my Niece open my advent calendar, I’ve offered to drive to avoid the booze, and I’m definitely counting battling through the bullring in the pursuit of those elusive final gifts as extra exercise.

The good news is even though the scales don’t seem to be budging at the moment, I’m noticing some changes in my body itself. It’s shapelier (is that a word?) than before, my waist is more defined, and my legs are less tree trunky than before. I’m still going to the gym, making the most of my PT sessions, and it seems to be paying off. Almost time for another new pair of jeans I think.

Most pleasing is the fact I can finally do my jacket up, rather than having it open.

20151213_114510

Enjoy yourself this Christmas… a life where you’re 100% good all of the time, would be awfully boring after all. See you all in January xox

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

